Final four Dio albums to be reissued with bonus material

BMG/Niji Entertainment Group The final four Dio studio albums are getting the reissue treatment.

Remastered versions of 1996’s Angry Machines, 2000’s Magica, 2002’s Killing the Dragon and 2004’s Master of the Moon will be released on February 21, 2020. Each reissue will be available as a two-CD package, including a disc of live tracks and rare studio recordings.

A live track from each album is available now for digital download: “Man on the Silver Mountain,” from the 1997 Angry Machines tour; “Lord of the Last Day” from the 2001 Magica tour; “Holy Diver,” from the 2002-2003 Killing the Dragon tour; and “Heaven and Hell,” from the 2004-2005 Master of the Moon tour.

Frontman Ronnie James Dio died in 2010. Earlier this year, a hologram version of the metal legend toured the U.S., backed by several Dio members.

Copyright © 2019, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.