Lamb of God announces 15th anniversary “Ashes of the Wake” reissue

ABC/Randy HolmesLamb of God‘s 2004 album Ashes of the Wake turns 15 this year, and to celebrate, the Virginia metallers are releasing a special edition reissue of the record.

In addition to the original album, which was LoG’s major label debut, the reissue includes four bonus songs: the B-side “Another Nail for Your Coffin,” plus demos of “Laid to Rest,” “Remorse Is for the Dead” and the title track.

“It was a pivotal point for our band,” guitarist Mark Morton says of Ashes of the Wake.

“We were transitioning from the relative comfort of an underground scene that we felt confident and natural in, to a much higher profile with higher stakes and more critical eyes upon us,” he adds.

Lamb of God’s latest release is their 2018 covers album, Legion: XX. Their most recent original effort was 2015’s VII: Sturm und Drang.

You catch Lamb of God opening for Slayer‘s farewell tour staring May 2 in Phoenix.

Copyright © 2019, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.